Sometimes at Wolfburn we have the odd special cask that delivers a distinctively good whisky. Perhaps one that nature has intended to mature in its own special way or a different type of cask. To make sure these whiskies get their own stage to be shared and enjoyed we have created The Kylver Series.

Named after a burial stone that features one of the earliest examples of the Viking runic alphabet and to reflect the history of Caithness that surrounds us, The Kylver Series will grow as Wolfburn grows and chart our journey through the years ahead.

Kylver No1 Whisky

Kylver No.1

Released in August 2016.

Kylver No2 Whisky

Kylver No.2

Released in May 2017.

Kylver No3 Whisky

Kylver No.3

Released December 2017.

Kylver No4 Whisky

Kylver No.4

Released December 2018

Future releases

Register below to be added to our mailing list. When we release a new edition to the Kylver Series you’ll be the first to know.

Back To Top